Premier Trophy Awards

The PDA’s flagship event of the year is the prestigious Premier Trophy Awards, held at the historic Plaisterers’ Hall in London.

Launched in 1987, the awards were the brainchild of professionals and suppliers who joined forces to improve the profile of the sector at the Building Employers Confederation headquarters.

As a result, the National Federation of Painting and Decorating Contractors (NFPDC) implemented a competition with the appointment of the Clerk of Works Incorporation Council (ICW) as independent inspectors.

It was decided that the objectives of the Premier Trophy Awards should be to demonstrate the diversity of skill and craft, show the efficiency of service to clients, and develop the highest standards of excellence for the industry.

Demonstrating the highest standards of excellence in the painting and decorating industry, the competition has been running for 35 years.

In order to represent the diversity of the industry, there are seven categories, which cover both internal and external applications: Decorative, Highly Decorative, Small Contractor, Residential, Commercial, New Build, and Industrial.

The glittering awards ceremony takes place each year at the historic Plaisterers’ Hall, with awards presented to those who have excelled in their category.

The PDA award competitions encourage and support excellence from across the industry, whether that be the skills of an apprentice, sole trader, or national contractor.

Now celebrating it’s 35th year, the 2024 Premier Trophy Awards is open for entries.
Download your entry form here ≫

Judges Hints and Tips

Submit completed forms by 12 January 2024.

Winners will be announced at the awards luncheon on 4 July 2024 at Plaisterers’ Hall, London.

The 2023 Premier Trophy Awards Luncheon was held on 6th July 2023 at Plaisterers’ Hall, London.

You can read all about the 2023 winners here:

PDA Premier Trophy Awards 2023 Sponsors

2023 Main Sponsor

citb logo
Ciret logo
Axus decor